Beverly Fishman The Promise of Happiness 28.10.2021 - 23.12.2021
exhibition tour
1/0
exhibition tour
1/0
exhibition tour
1/0
exhibition tour
1/0
exhibition tour
1/0
exhibition tour
1/0

For the first time in Germany, Walter Storms Galerie is showing the powerful, visually electrifying works of the American artist Beverly Fishman. With her highly polished “pill reliefs,” the highly renowned artist gives the pharmaceutical industry a whole new visual language in terms of content, creating seemingly abstract compositions in vibrant colors from iconic tablet shapes. Her three-dimensional, geometric wall reliefs represent a product aesthetic that counters the hard-edge with an up-to-date interpretation.

Beverly Fishman, born in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania in 1955, graduated from the Philadelphia College of Art and Yale University in Connecticut.
She lives and works in Detroit/Michigan, where she chairs the painting department at Cranbrook Academy of Art since 1992.
Her work is in the collections of the Detroit Institute of Arts (Michigan), the Miami Art Museum (Florida), and the Istanbul Art Centre, among others. Most recently, she has had exhibitions at Miles McEnery Gallery, New York (2020); Cranbrook Museum of Art, Bloomfield Hills, Michigan (2020); Columbus of Museum of Art, Columbus, Ohio (2019); Lehmann Maupin, New York (2019); Kavi Gupta Gallery, Chicago (2018); DOSE, an exhibition curated by Nick Cave at CUE Art Foundation, New York (2017); and Borusan Contemporary Art Collection, Istanbul (2017).

This exhibition is sponsored by:

You can unsubscribe from the newsletter at any time by using the corresponding link in the newsletter or by sending a message to us. The contact details for this can be found in our imprint. Your e-mail address will then be deleted from the distribution list.

Beverly Fishman The Promise of Happiness 28.10.2021 - 23.12.2021
Ausstellungsrundgang
1/0
Ausstellungsrundgang
1/0
Ausstellungsrundgang
1/0
Ausstellungsrundgang
1/0
Ausstellungsrundgang
1/0
Ausstellungsrundgang
1/0

Erstmals in Deutschland zeigt die Walter Storms Galerie die kraftvollen, visuell elektrisierenden Werke der Amerikanerin Beverly Fishman. Mit ihren hochglanzpolierten „Pillen-Reliefs“ verleiht die äußerst renommierte Künstlerin der pharmazeutischen Industrie inhaltlich eine ganz neue visuelle Sprache, indem sie aus ikonischen Tablettenformen scheinbar abstrakte Kompositionen in leuchtenden Farben erschafft. Ihre dreidimensionalen, geometrischen Wandreliefs stehen für eine Produktästhetik, die dem Hard-Edge eine aktuelle Interpretation entgegensetzt.

Beverly Fishman, geboren 1955 in Philadelphia/Pennsylvania, graduierte am Philadelphia College of Art und an der Yale University in Connecticut.
Sie lebt und arbeitet in Detroit/Michigan, wo sie seit 1992 die Abteilung für Malerei an der Cranbrook Academy of Art leitet.
Ihre Arbeiten befinden sich u.a. in den Sammlungen des Detroit Institute of Arts (Michigan), des Miami Art Museum (Florida), und des Istanbul Art Centre. Zuletzt hatte sie Ausstellungen in der Miles McEnery Gallery, New York (2020), im Cranbrook Museum of Art, Bloomfield Hills, Michigan (2020), Columbus of Museum of Art, Columbus, Ohio (2019), bei Lehmann Maupin, New York (2019), der Kavi Gupta Gallery, Chicago (2018), DOSE, eine von Nick Cave kuratierte Ausstellung in der CUE Art Foundation, New York (2017) und der Borusan Contemporary Art Collection, Istanbul (2017).

Diese Ausstellung ist gefördert durch:

Sie können den Newsletter jederzeit unter Nutzung des entsprechenden Link im Newsletter oder durch Nachricht an uns kostenlos abbestellen, die Kontaktdaten hierzu finden Sie in unserem Impressum. Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird danach aus dem Verteiler gelöscht.